NAPHIA Board of Directors Reconfirmed for 2019 – 2021 Term

NAPHIA has reconfirmed both its Executive Committee for 2020 and its Board of Directors, made up of selected representatives from our pet health insurance industry member organizations. Rick Faucher, President of the Pet Health Division at Independence American Insurance Company (IAIC) and an officer of IHC Specialty Benefits, continues his successful tenure as NAPHIA’s President, a position he has held since 2017.

“I am delighted to be continuing to serve NAPHIA as its President,” said Faucher. “The current Executive Committee and Board of Directors is, as a group of senior executives with broad representation from across our industry. As such, we are perfectly positioned to provide the pet health insurance industry the support it needs to help achieve NAPHIA’s goals.”

The executive committee also includes Vice President Rob Jackson (CEO and President of HealthyPaws Pet Insurance & Foundation), Secretary Bob Capobianco (Senior Vice President of Crum & Forster Pet Insurance Group), and Treasurer Chris Middleton (President of Pets Best Insurance).

The Board‘s Directors at large are: Brian Duval, (Liberty Mutual), Brad Fisher (American Modern Insurance Company), Gavin Friedman (Trupanion), Katie Grant Blakeley (PetFirst Pet Insurance), Lane B. Kent (PetPartners), Connor Lind (Prudent Pet), Brian Macias (Embrace Pet Insurance), Deborah Meyers (Nationwide Pet), Franklin D. Sanders, Jr. (Westchester/Chubb), Steve Shell (Petplan), Rusty Sproat (FIGO), Meredith Shirk (Spot Pet Insurance), and Mike Wallace (Pethealth). Kristen Lynch continues to serve as NAPHIA’s Executive Director.

“Our work within the pet health insurance industry in concert with our colleagues in the veterinary profession is crucial to improving animal health outcomes and establishing best practices that serve both business needs and quality of care,” said Faucher, “We look forward to another successful year of market growth and advancing the goals of the pet health insurance industry.”